Certified Critical Incident Manager (WMD) Course
FEMA Photo by Shannon Arledge - Aug 03, 2011

Certified Critical Incident Manager (WMD) Course

Regular price $175.00 Sale

Critical Incident Manager is designed to help leaders with the operational knowledge and management tools during a potential CBRNE emergency. The initial assessment and management decisions are key for future outcomes.  This certification identifies leadership skills necessary to direct and coordinate a CBRNE incident.  The certification demonstrates knowledge of CBRNE weapons, decontamination procedures, and an understanding of personal protective equipment.

This certification assessment is approved by the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs State Approving Agency 

Course and Certification Prerequisites

This certification is for supervisors and has the following requirements:

  • Must be at least 21 years of age
  • High school diploma or equivalent
  • Understanding of FEMA Incident Command Systems 
  • Currently holding or has held the rank of sergeant or above, or
  • 3 years of service in a criminal justice, security, or similar capacity combined with 16 hours of college credits or courses, or certificates pertaining to management, leadership, and supervision from other sources
  • Completion of courses 2 in Homeland Security that holds certifications recognized by industry

A waiver of the above requirements can be granted with a letter outlining the circumstance for your request. The letter shall be from a first line supervisor or higher.   

NOTE: IFPO does not require individuals to complete any course in order to sit for the certification exam.  Any individual who feels he or she has the experience or knowledge and meets the prerequisites may challenge the exam. After applying to take the final assessment, you will be asked to provide proof that you meet the prerequisites for the challenge.

Candidates may request and apply for certification reciprocity through an evaluation process.  

Candidates who successfully pass the certification assessment will hold a valid credential for two years from the date of issue.